Siew Suet Mey
Associate, Dispute Resolution Division

Tel: 603 - 2081 3999 ext 912
Fax: 603 - 2094 3211
E-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Siew Suet Mey graduated from the University of East Anglia with a Bachelor of Laws degree in July 2011. She subsequently completed a Master of Laws degree in International Commercial Law from Cardiff University. The following year, she was made a Barrister-At-Law by the Honourable Society of Lincoln’s Inn. Having completed her pupillage at Skrine, Suet Mey was admitted as an Advocate and Solicitor of Malaya in November 2014. She is now an Associate with the firm’s Construction and Engineering Department.

  Further Details  

Areas of Practice

Construction and Engineering Disputes and General Litigation, Arbitrationn


  • Advocate & Solicitor, High Court of Malaya
  • Barrister-At-Law, The Honourable Society of Lincoln’s Inn, London
  • LLM (Master of Laws), Cardiff University, UK
  • LLB (Bachelor of Laws), University of East Anglia, UK



Asian Legal Business Malaysia Law Awards 2018


Skrine has been ranked as Arbitration Law Firm of the Year and Maritime Law Firm of the Year.


The Chambers Asia Pacific 2018 Rankings

Skrine has been ranked as Leading Firm for Dispute Resolution, Intellectual Property and Projects, Infrastructure & Energy.


The Legal 500 Asia Pacific 2018 Rankings

Skrine is pleased to announce that the Firm has achieved seven Tier 1 practice area rankings in The Legal 500 Asia Pacific 2018.

Our Tier 1 rankings are in the following areas: 
  • Banking and Finance
  • Corporate and M&A
  • Dispute Resolution
  • Intellectual Property
  • Technology, Media & Telecommunications
  • Real Estate and Construction
  • Labour and Employment

Skrine was also listed as one of the leading firms in the areas of Projects & Energy, and Shipping. 

Four Skrine partners were ranked as leading lawyers in their respective areas. 



English | Bahasa Malaysia